About Us

Board of Directors:
  • Joseph F. Merola, MD, MMSc - President
  • Jose U. Scher, MD - Vice President
  • Soumya M. Reddy, MD - Treasurer
  • Alexis Ogdie-Beatty, MD, MSCE - Secretary
  • Cheryl Rosen, MD - At Large
  • Vinod Chandran, MB BS MD - At Large
Steering Committee:
Lihi Eder, MD
Elaine Husni, MD
Siba Raychaudhuri, MD
Evan Siegel, MD
Bruce Strober, MD
Jessica Walsh, MD
Advisory Board:
Kristina Callis-Duffin, MD, MS
Alice Gottlieb, MD, PhD
Dafna Gladman, MD
Philip Mease, MD
Christopher Ritchlin, MD
Association Manager:

PPACMAN Mission:

"Optimize the clinical care of patients with psoriatic disease through multidisciplinary collaboration, education and innovative research."

Our Goals:

Having established a network of combined clinics, the GOALS of PPACMAN are now focused on:

  • Improving education for trainees and practicing dermatologists and rheumatologists about the importance of early identification of psoriatic arthritis and value of collaborative care for patients with psoriatic disease;
  • Support for formation of similar clinical models and regional derm-rheum partnerships; and
  • Research demonstrating the effectiveness of these care models. This includes studies to identified mechanisms for improved PsA screening, comorbidity identification and management, and defining ideal care outcomes.